







Awards & Fellows

ASA, CSSA, and SSSA recognize award recipients at ceremonies held during the Annual Meeting in San Antonio, Texas



P.V. Vara Prasad Emerging Leader for African Agricultural Transformation Award



Linda S. Lee Mentoring Award



Brandon Barker Academic Undergraduate Scholarship



Ashlynn Hartman Academic Undergraduate Scholarship







Foundation for Food & Agriculture Research ASA Presidential Award



Paul Hermans International Certified Crop Adviser of the Year Award



2323384, 2024, 10, Downloaded from https://access.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/csa.n.21391 by ACSESS, Wiley Online Library on [04/10/2024]. See the Terms and Conditions (https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/terms-and-conditions)

Daniel W. Sweeney ASA Distinguished Service Award





James Anderson CSSA Presidential Award



David D. BaltenspergerCSSA Distinguished
Service Award



DOI: 10.1002/csan.21391



Robert Graham SSSA Presidential Award



Robert Horton SSSA Presidential Award



Jean L. Steiner SSSA Distinguished Service Award

on Wiley Online Library for rules of use; OA articles are governed by the applicable Creative Commons License

Members of the Society nominate worthy colleagues based on their professional achievements and meritorious service. Up to 0.3% of the Society's active and emeritus members may be elected Fellow.



Paul B. DeLaune Texas A&M AgriLife Research



Michael H. Young Univ. of Texas-Austin



Daren D. Redfearn Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln





Xinhua (Frank) Yin Univ. of Tennessee-Knoxville



Kelly A. Nelson Univ. of Missouri-Columbia



Cristine L. S. MorganSoil Health Institute



Fabian G. Fernandez Univ. of Minnesota-Twin Cities



Garry J. O'Leary Univ. of Melbourne



Maysoon M. Mikha USDA-ARS



Donald C. JonesCotton Incorporated



Julie A. Howe Texas A&M Univ.





Jason P. de Koff Agronomic Education & Extension Award



Alexandre Tonon Rosa Agronomic Industry Award



Keren Brooks Agronomy Journal Outstanding Paper Award



Dianna K. Bagnall ASA Early Career Award



Ignacio Antonio Ciampitti Carl Sprengel Agronomic Research Award



H. Allen Torbert Environmental Quality Research Award



Christopher Barron Frank D. Keim Graduate Fellowship



Duncan McSorley Frank D. Keim Graduate Fellowship



Patricio Grassini International Agronomy Award



Gabriella Burkett
J. Fielding Reed
Scholarship



Suduan Gao Kingenta Agricultural Science Award



Deepak Ghimire Nelson Yield-Limiting Factors Graduate Student Scholarship



Arshdeep Singh Nelson Yield-Limiting Factors Graduate Student Scholarship



Shuyu Liu Tengtou Agricultural Science Award



D. Brian ArnallNelson Award for
Diagnosis of YieldLimiting Factors





A GO Scholars program sponsored by ASA & ICCA, supports outstanding undergraduates in a B.S. or A.S. program.



Noah Daniel Christensen South Dakota State Univ.



Sadie Annalese Kolsen Brigham Young Univ



Jimena Quezada Fresno State



Jacob V Roden Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison

Fellows

Members of the Society nominate worthy colleagues based on their professional achievements and meritorious service. Up to 0.3% of the Society's active and emeritus members may be elected Fellow.



Jeffrey T. Edwards Fayetteville, AR



Daren D. Redfearn Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln



Qingwu Xue Texas A&M AgriLife Research



Abdelbagi M. Ismail IRRI-International Rice Research Institute



Raj Khosla Kansas State Univ



Lee Tarpley Texas A&M AgriLife Research



Jairo A. Palta Univ. of Western Australia



Ambika Chandra Texas A&M AgriLife Research



Carlos Messina Crop Science Journal Outstanding Paper Award



Arron Carter Crop Science Journal Outstanding Paper Award



J. Bryan Unruh Crop Science Extension Education Award



Navdeep Godara Crop Science Graduate Student Scholarship



William L. Rooney Crop Science Research Award



Katherine Carson Crop Science Teaching Award



Chrissie Segars CSSA Early Career Award



Georgia C. Eizenga Frank N. Meyer Medal for Plant Genetic Resources



Michael A. Fidanza Fred V. Grau Turfgrass Science Award



Matthew P. Reynolds International Crop Science Award



Héctor Perez Seed Science Award

Members of the Society nominate worthy colleagues based on their professional achievements and meritorious service. Up to 0.3% of the Society's active and emeritus members may be elected Fellow.



Daniel Markewitz Athens, GA



Jan Vanderborght Julich, Germany



Stuart Grandy Univ. of New Hampshire



Thomas M. DeSutterNorth Dakota State Univ.



Daniel G. Strawn Univ. of Idaho



Terry J. Gentry Texas A&M Univ.



Maria Lucia A. Silveira Univ. of Florida



Jizhong Zhou Norman, OK



Vadakattu V. S. R. Gupta CSIRO



Bruce A. Linquist Univ. of California-Davis



2323384, 2024, 10, Dowloaded from https://access.onlinelibrary.wiely.com/doi/10.1002/csa.2.1391 by ACSESS, Wiley Online Library on [04/10/024]. See the Terms and Conditions (https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/terms-and-conditions) on Wiley Online Library for rules of use; OA articles are governed by the applicable Creative Commons License

Veronica Acosta-Martinez USDA-ARS







Isaac Nelson Soil and Water Conservation Scholarship



Isabel ChristySoil Science Journal
Outstanding Paper
Award



Margaret Boozer SSSA Honorary Membership

Photo not available

Chiara Smorada Clark Soil Biology Graduate Student Scholarship



Vanessa Saldana-Lopez Dellavalle Scholarship



Ying Ouyang Don and Betty Kirkham Soil Physics Award



Camilla Ditton Gary "Pete" Peterson Dryland Soil Management Scholarship



Phillip R. Owens International Soil Science Award



Deb P. Jaisi Jackson Soil Chemistry and Mineralogy Award



Zhiming Qi L.R. Ahuja Ag Systems Modeling Award



DeAnn Ricks PresleyLloyd R. Frederick
Soil Teaching Travel
Study Award

Bridge Scholars

The Bridge Scholars Program encourages

scientific development in agricultural and

environmental sciences through scholarship,

networking, and professional development

for historically excluded groups.



H. Allen Torbert Soil Science Applied Research Award



Eric Bremer Soil Science Industry Professional Leadership



Scott X. Chang Soil Science Research Award



Udayakumar Sekaran SSSA Early Career Award



Matthew T Amato Truog Soil Science Outstanding Dissertation Award



Richmond Kofi AppiahDelaware State
Univ.



Yaslin Gonzalez Univ. of Florida



Olayemi C. Ojeokun Kansas State Univ



Ketsira Pierre Univ. of Florida





Ester Cristina Ricken Univ. of Florida



Luz A. Robles Univ. of California-Davis



Egondu C. Umeobi The Ohio State Univ.

The ASA, CSSA, SSSA GO Scholars Institute matches undergraduates with scientist-mentors and encourages students to pursue careers in the agronomic, crop, and soil sciences. It is supported through the Agronomic Science Foundation.



Aidan Karl Bobholz Iowa State Univ.



Ben Leonard Bridge Michigan State Univ.



Hannah Lynn Chamberlin Fresno State



Megan Marie Culpitt Univ. of Wisconsin-River Falls



Sarah M deBeaumont Bristol, PA



Hazel Magnolia Fritz Univ. of Minnesota



Abigail Laura Guza Michigan State Univ.



Victor Daniel Hernandez Texas A&M Univ.



Bryce Himmelberg Univ. of Missouri



Ryon Matthew Howell Portales, NM



John J Kohler Ohio State



Damon Brooks LeMaster West Virginia Univ.



Audrey Plauche Univ. of Florida



Isabella Donna Rabac Michigan State Univ.



Gabriela Rios Fresno State



2323384, 2024, 10, Dowloaded from https://access.onlinelibrary.wiely.com/doi/10.1002/csa.2.1391 by ACSESS, Wiley Online Library on [04/10/024]. See the Terms and Conditions (https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/terms-and-conditions) on Wiley Online Library for rules of use; OA articles are governed by the applicable Creative Commons License

Caden Joseph Seely Brigham Young Univ.



Elizabeth Carol Severson Iowa State Univ.



Fiona Todd Univ. of Minnesota -Twin Cities



Landon Trout Wheat State Agronomy Club



Rianne Wagner Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison



N803024